OUR STAFF

Our chapter board works diligently to ensure we are leading the ministry in a positive direction to reach young people in our area. This group of well qualified individuals from our community comes alongside our team through counsel, strategy, and accountability.

Brad Sisson

Executive Director
bsisson@defyfc.org

Heather Grime

Development & Community Engagement Coordinator
office@defyfc.org

Jo Nofziger

Accounts Administrator
jnofziger@defyfc.org

Courtney Herendeen

Administrative Assistant
cherendeen@defyfc.org

Caden Garcia

Defiance Campus Life
cgarcia@defyfc.org

Kari Gathany

Juvenile Justice Ministry
kgathany@defyfc.org

Eliot Nofziger

Fulton County Area Lead
enofziger@defyfc.org

Lydia Nofziger

Stryker Campus Life & Chapter Media Resources
lnofziger@defyfc.org

Jennifer Trausch

Wayne Trace/Payne Campus Life
jtrausch@defyfc.org

Michael Wortkoetter

Montpelier City Life
mwortkoetter@defyfc.org

Michael Zeedyk

Paulding Area Lead
mzeedyk@defyfc.org

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is made up of caring, concerned adults from the community. Our board provides direction, oversight, and vision for the Executive Director. The team meets monthly for prayer, ministry updates, and strategic planning.

  • Byron Dunham
  • Jody Dunham
  • Doug Smith
  • Marilyn Smith
  • Tim Demland
  • Brandon Grant
  • Tim Martin

63 Years and counting Serving NW Ohio

Our pursuit: relational ministry rooted in Christ’s truth. 
His truth about community, empathy, and kingdom-inspired diversity guides our
 work and shapes our communities.

Statement of Faith

  1. We believe the Bible to be the inspired, the only infallible, authoritative Word of God.
  2. We believe that there is one God, eternally existent in three persons: Father, Son and Holy Spirit.
  3. We believe in the deity of our Lord Jesus Christ, in His virgin birth, in His sinless life, in His miracles, in His vicarious and atoning death through His shed blood, in His bodily resurrection, in His ascension to the right hand of the Father, and in His personal return in power and glory.
  4. We believe that for the salvation of lost and sinful people regeneration by the Holy Spirit is absolutely essential.
  5. We believe in the present ministry of the Holy Spirit by whose indwelling the Christian is enabled to live a godly life.
  6. We believe in the resurrection of both the saved and the lost; they that are saved unto the resurrection of life and they that are lost unto the resurrection of damnation.
  7. We believe in the spiritual unity of believers in Christ.

Our Focus

Introducing young people to Jesus at pivotal moments

YFC is a movement that reaches young people everywhere with the hope of Christ. We work with the local church and other like-minded partners to raise up lifelong followers of Jesus who lead by their godliness in lifestyle, devotion to the Word of God and prayer, passion for sharing the love of Christ, and commitment to social involvement.

YFC USA & YFC International

A global movement to uncover God's Story in the next generation

As a ministry of YFC USA we are dedicated to acting as a local extension of the work being done nationally. We actively work to create engaging experiences for youth in our area.